State Level


State Key Laboratory of Advanced Optical Communication Systems and Networks


    Based in both Shanghai Jiao Tong University and Peking University, the State Key Laboratory of Advanced Optical Communication Systems and Networks became formally operational in February 1996. The Laboratory devotes itself in advancing the fundamental and applied researches in optical networking, transmission, components, optical sensing and signal processing.



National Engineering Research Center of Digital Television (NERC-DTV)


     National Engineering Research Center of Digital Television (NERC-DTV) was established in June,2010. NERC-DTV was founded to speed up the pace of translating science and research achievements into practical productive forces, and to research and develop the next generation digital media technologies. NERC-DTV has set up the research and development platforms for digital television. NERC-DTV is actively participating the research and development of next generation broadcasting system standard, and is also the global founding organization of Future of Broadcast Television Initiative (FOBTV).



State Engineering Laboratory for Information Content Analysis Technology Network


     Main research areas of the laboratory include network media information acquisition technology, information analysis technology, visiting control technology. The laboratory actively conducts international communications with famous research institutes such as Microsoft institute, Google institute and has close scientific research cooperation with universities both home and abroad



National Engineering Laboratory for TFT-LCD Materials and Technologies Networ


     The research of the laboratory focuses on optoelectronic materials and devices for future 3D and flexible displays, backed by high-resolution TFT, and green technologies. The laboratory has close collaborations with the display industry in China, and aims to establish a technology innovation platform open to the country for display technology R&D.


Copyright: 2013 Department of Electronic Engineering Shanghai Jiao Tong University       Technical support: Shanghai EChao